The 53 counties that have received a secretarial disaster declaration include the following:

Adams	Hendricks	LaPorte	Randolph
Allen	Henry	Madison	Ripley
Bartholomew	Howard	Marion	St. Joseph
Blackford	Huntington	Marshall	Scott
Boone	Jackson	Miami	Starke
Brown	Jasper	Monroe	Sullivan
Cass	Jay	Montgomery	Switzerland
Clay	Jefferson	Newton	Tippecanoe
Dearborn	Jennings	Ohio	Vigo
Delaware	Johnson	Pike	Wabash
Fountain	Knox	Porter	Washington
Gibson	Kosciusko	Pulaski	Wayne
Grant	Lake	Putnam	Wells
Greene			

In addition, farmers in counties contiguous to the above-mentioned counties may also apply for loan assistance. These counties include:

Benton	DeKalb	Hamilton	Orange	Union
Carroll	Dubois	Hancock	Owen	Vanderburgh
Clark	Elkhart	Harrison	Parke	Vermillion
Clinton	Fayette	Lawrence	Posey	Warren
Crawford	Floyd	Martin	Rush	Warrick
Daviess	Franklin	Morgan	Shelby	White
Decatur	Fulton	Noble	Tipton	Whitley